wednesday wishes.

hello! it’s wednesday again! wow. exactly a week ago i was enjoying disney’s animal kingdom. (can you tell i really want to still be there? lol) so here are my wishes for this week:

1. Β 

i really really reeeeally want to do the “tell your story” class over at red velvet art. it starts on monday & costs $60, and i still have $40 of last week’s “allowance” left over. each week, the hubster & i give ourselves $100 each to spend on food and whatever else we need or want to do. for the past month & a half, we reduced it to $50 a month so we could save up for our disney trip. soooo i’m going to try to keep that $40 in my wallet so i can add another $20 and do the class. πŸ™‚

2. i learned today that our family dog maddie, whom we’ve had since i was 19, went outside yesterday and never came back. she’s been having a lot of problems lately–apparently she has an enlarged heart. my sister said she started breathing heavily & then wanted to go outside. i’m praying that she didn’t go off into the woods to die (i know that sounds dramatic, but my parents really do have woods around their house), because i’ve heard that dogs will go away to die. it hurts my heart.

3. i hope that i get to transfer schools in the fall. i’ve tried to contact the transfer counselors four times now, and they have not called me back. i’m really pissed about that. i’m thinking about just going down there one day and insisting on seeing someone. heh… i’m worried that it may already be too late to get in. and if i *do* get in, will i get the classes i need? eep!

that’s all i’ve got for today. i’m feeling stressed because of those last two items. :/ Β also, my final photography project is due tomorrow!

for more wednesday wishes, go check out what my friends kellie, courtney, katie, and liz are wishing for this wednesday!

4 comments

  1. I am sending out some positive thoughts for your dog right now. That makes my heart hurt for you and the pup.

    I hope you get the schooling thing figured out, that must be sooo frustrating.

    p.s. I am in the journaling class too! So we can share the adventure once you sign up πŸ™‚ That will be fun.

  2. I’m so glad your joining us in a wishes post πŸ™‚ I’m sorry about your doggie and hope that he gets found soon or returns home. School always flustered me, especially with trying to get a schedule that I wanted. Oh, can you post about your photo project, I’d love to see what your working on?!

    1. i will most definitely share my final project once i get all the shots picked out that i’m including. πŸ™‚ (and once i figure out why my scanner hasn’t been working!) lol

Leave a Reply

