wednesday wishes.

some of my pen pals, kellie, liz, katie, and courtney share a few wishes on their blogs every wednesday. i love reading theirs, and i’m going to start participating too. πŸ™‚ here are a few things i’m wishing for today:

1. the weight i’m trying to lose to melt off faster. trying to lose weight is maddening. MADDENING, i tell you! a while back, when i was visiting a nutritionist, we found that the average rate at which i lose is about 3/4 of a pound a week. THREE-QUARTERS OF A POUND. that is so. not. enough. but to be honest, i really couldn’t care less how much i weigh as long i’m noticeably losing inches. and so far, i am. and of course exercise just makes you feel good. πŸ™‚

2. an ipod touch. my ipod classic was stolen a while back, so i got this tiny little ipod nano that holds barely any songs at all. i bought it from a pawn shop (so it was really cheap) just to tide me over til i can convince the hubster that i neeeeeed the ipod touch. my friend chelsea has one, and it is so. cool.

3. some macarons. i always want some macarons. maybe friday i’ll go downtown to baked and get some. πŸ™‚

4. i’ve already got a t-shirt with einstein’s face on it (i luurrrve it), but i think i need this: notes on his theory of relativity, in his own handwriting. so what if it makes me geeky? i ❀ einstein. he was incredibly genius, yet never took himself or anything else too seriously. found here.

3 comments

  1. Yay!!! I am so glad you are joing us for Wednesday Wishes! It is so much fun to think of new things πŸ™‚

    I want an itouch so bad too. I don’t even really want it for the music because I still have my old classic, but for the apps. There is one that will help me figure out vegan options at restaurants…so amazing.

  2. Hooray! I’m glad that you are joining in this weekly post with us! I’ve been posting this weekly for the past 2 months and it’s good to think about goals or to simply lust over something you’ve love to have (such as an ipod touch) πŸ™‚ Have a lovely weekend!

    ~Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

