tired.

i’m so tired of being tired all the time.

except for when it’s time to go to bed. then i’m wide a-freakin’-wake.

this is terribly frustrating.

lately, i haven’t been able to get to sleep til sometime before 3am. which makes me sleep til around 11am. it’s embarrassing, really. i feel like people think i’m lazy. but they obviously don’t understand what it’s like to be so tired & not be able to turn off your mind just to get some sleep.

i’m still working with my doctor to get my thyroid issues under control. my recent bloodwork showed that my thyroid was still abnormal, so she upped my dosage of medication. now i have to go back for more bloodwork in six weeks instead of the previously prescribed six months. dang. i was very happy about not having to get needle sticks for another six months. lol.

so we got the good news yesterday afternoon that the hubster doesn’t have to work today, which is amazing. now he can go with me to my mom & dad’s so he can help me shoot pics of my dad’s 1950 plymouth for my final project. the assignment is to photograph one object five different ways. each photo has to be able to stand on its own as a beautiful piece that you would hang on your wall, yet all five pieces must go together.

i figured a classic car would be an awesome way to do that.

or a bicycle.

but i’m going with the car.

later tonight, we may go see some band the hubster’s friend suggested. their name is “left lane closed”, which is a pretty lame name if you ask me. they just do covers, which i normally don’t care for, but we shall see.

so now i’m off to do my photo shoot (i feel so professional when i say that. LOL).

and hopefully i can convince him to take me to lunch first. 😉

2 comments

  1. Sorry to hear about your thyroid troubles. I hope they get it all figured out soon. I feel ya on the not being able to sleep thing. Since my hubby left I can’t go to sleep, which doubly sucks cause my daughter still gets up at her regular time.

    I love the photo idea, I can’t wait to see how your pictures turn out!

    xoxo,
    Cat

  2. Insomnia is so terrible. I know exactly how you feel. I have the mind racing for weeks at a time, and then luckily it will go away for a little while. There is no rhyme or reason to it. I will send some sleepy vibes your way.

Leave a Reply

