pics from the weekend

first of all, here’s a pic from thursday, when foxycleopatra & i went to a charity event at a local salon & paid $10 to get a pink stripe in our hair.

DSCN5326

it ended up fading the very next day, so we went to our regular hair stylist to get her to add more pink to it. it’s much more vibrant now. that first day, i didn’t get any comments on it at all. after i got it fixed, people have been telling me everywhere how much they love it!

okay, so here are some pics from our actual trip this weekend. these first couple are of my cousin’s baby, alexis (lexi for short). she is the most adorable little thing, and she is SO. GOOD. she hardly ever cries! she’s so good-natured and alert, always looking around and discovering.

DSCN5340DSCN5343these aren’t the best pics, but they’re the only ones i got a chance to take of us with the baby. anyway, isn’t she so cute?

here are some from the wedding:

my cousin's cutie little boy, dylan, was his best man.

my cousin's cutie little boy, dylan, was his best man.

on the way to the wedding

on the way to the wedding

foxycleopatra

foxycleopatra

the hubster and me at the wedding

the hubster and me at the wedding

the bride & groom's first dance

the bride & groom's first dance

lexi says "forget the cookie, mom. i want that sweet tea!"

lexi says "forget the cookie, mom. i want that sweet tea!"

dad, aunt pat, aunt sharon, & uncle bill

dad, aunt pat, aunt sharon, & uncle bill

foxycleopatra & her feather purse. popular saying of the day: "is that thing alive?"

foxycleopatra & her feather purse. popular saying of the day: "is that thing alive?"

my aunts dede & pat. aren't they gorgeous?!

my aunts dede & pat. aren't they gorgeous?!

my awesome pink tights! i love these things! (please to be ignoring the lint on my dress...)

my awesome pink tights! i love these things! (please to be ignoring the lint on my dress...)

the groom's cake! it was made by the Cake Boss

the groom's cake! it was made by the Cake Boss

silly uncle bill!

silly uncle bill!

cake time!

cake time!

hmmm...where is that garter?

hmmm...where is that garter?

my little cousin kelly caught the bouquet, and her new cousin caught the garter! too funny!

my little cousin kelly caught the bouquet, and her new cousin caught the garter! too funny!

my cousin mike (the groom) dancing with our aunts!

my cousin mike (the groom) dancing with our aunts!

gorgeous bride macon and her pretty daughter, lacey. they look so much alike!

gorgeous bride macon and her pretty daughter, lacey. they look so much alike!

Leave a Reply

