i need your help!

i’ve been setting up my makeshift vanity for about a month now. i still don’t have it exactly how i want it, but it will do until i get my supercool vintage vanity one day (i’d love one in the style of louis xv or xvi).  anyway, i need everybody’s help.  claudia from the paris apartment is looking for photographs of vanities. she’s putting them all together in a book to be called “vanity for humanity”, and the proceeds will benefit habitat for humanity.  i took all these pics & edited them & now i need you to help me decide which to send to her.

DSCN4971

DSCN4949

DSCN4961

DSCN4951

DSCN4958

DSCN4970

DSCN4962

DSCN4963

DSCN4950

which of these photos is most pleasing to your eye? please, please vote by leaving a comment here (just say “i love the fourth one” or whatever).  this is important to me! my photograph could be printed in a beautiful book that will help people build houses for those less fortunate than ourselves.  thanks in advance for your help, friends!

do you like the adorable hot pink bird? i made him myself! 🙂  i picked up this ugly little ceramic bird from goodwill yesterday and lacquered him down with a whole lot of hot pink gloss spray paint. i LOVE him. i’m doing a bunch of other projects right now (waiting for spray paint to dry as we speak…) & i’ll post those cool things once i’m finished. other “found” items on my vanity include:

*damask mousepad for added beauty underneath my perfume bottles

*teapot mom gave me for christmas, which i’m currently using as a beautiful vase

*antique silver cream & sugar set foxycleopatra gave me for christmas, which holds my makeup, costume jewelry rings, & a single purple flower

*glass vase used as a home for all my pretty bracelets

*all of the artwork surrounding the mirror is done by yours truly

*the mirror was found at target for only $19.99!

*i think i got that pink & white picture frame from tj maxx–i’ve had it for a couple of years now.

*the silver brush/comb/mirror set was a prize my mom bought me when we went to north carolina last year. i’ve always wanted a pretty set like this! i love it.

12 comments

  1. Definitely the last one with the perfume bottles…it’s what a vanity is all about! plus the hint of purple from the flowers really sets it off.

Leave a Reply

