thankful thursday, and picture post!

today, i am extremely thankful that the semester is OVER! i took my art history final on tuesday (on which i scored a 97.5, thankyouverymuch, giving me a final grade of 95.7–in case you didn’t know, THAT’S AN “A”.  hee.),  and i turned in my last two english lit papers last night, one of which counted as the final. i did turn them in about half an hour late, but hopefully he won’t take off any points… we shall see. now i have exactly one month of freedom til summer semester starts! of course, i have some qualms about that, b/c my astronomy class is going to be from 10:30am til 5:30pm on mondays, and 10:30am til 1pm on wednesdays. mondays are going to be rough. but for now, let’s concentrate on the positive: i have a whole month of doing whatever i want ahead of me! whooooooooooooo!

yesterday while browsing my flickr account, i got the idea to do a picture post, but i was extremely busy writing my papers all day. so i’m going to add it here. 🙂   and so without further adieu….

 

our friends' little boy, collin, on the slip n' slide. summer '07

our friends' little boy, collin, on the slip n' slide. summer '07

king of the backyard!

king of the backyard!

bridge in azalea park in my hometown

bridge in azalea park in my hometown

a mom & daughter i saw at the beach one day. i just thought it was a moment worth capturing.

a mom & daughter i saw at the beach one day. i just thought it was a moment worth capturing.

my little cousin (right) with one of her bffs

my little cousin (right) with one of her bffs

my girl lola, on the drive down to texas. she was AMAZINGLY good. she slept almost the whole 20 hours.

my girl lola, on the drive down to texas. she was AMAZINGLY good. she slept almost the whole 20 hours.

the hubster playing in the front yard with our niece. it was amazing how high he was throwing her!

the hubster playing in the front yard with our niece. it was amazing how high he was throwing her!

rare shot of my father-in-law with the hubster

rare shot of my father-in-law with the hubster

heart of salt

heart of salt

my little cousins, so grown up. they're 15 and 18...i can remember feeding them their bottles & changing their diapers! lol

my little cousins, so grown up. they're 15 and 18...i can remember feeding them their bottles & changing their diapers! lol

little cuz...she's a rebel. lol. obviously, i staged this shot.

little cuz...she's a rebel. lol. obviously, i staged this shot.

my mom & dad's little dog, mr. darcy (my sis named him! *i* wanted to name him edward, of course.)

my mom & dad's little dog, mr. darcy (my sis named him! *i* wanted to name him edward, of course.)

downtown charleston at christmas time...house somewhere around water street or meeting street...

downtown charleston at christmas time...house somewhere around water street or meeting street...

our friends' little boy...he's always so smiley and laughy and fun!

our friends' little boy...he's always so smiley and laughy and fun!

the hubster playing with our friend's son. kids love him to death!

the hubster playing with our friend's son. kids love him to death!

um, me feeding a goat at the zoo on my birthday. ha. wish i had the one where i put the piece of food between my lips and the goat kissed me!

um, me feeding a goat at the zoo on my birthday. ha. wish i had the one where i put the piece of food between my lips and the goat kissed me!

our beautiful niece

our beautiful niece

our other beautiful niece!

our other beautiful niece!

the hubster, on his texas bff's front porch

the hubster, on his texas bff's front porch

random pink cowgirl & her daddy at the rodeo

random pink cowgirl & her daddy at the rodeo

ferris wheel at rodeo

ferris wheel at rodeo

oh, the pretty colors of a carnival!

oh, the pretty colors of a carnival!

ferris wheel at rodeo

ferris wheel at rodeo

in a storefront in austin. i wanted those for my studio!

in a storefront in austin. i wanted those for my studio!allen's boots in austin...this photo is currently being considered for a visitor's guide to austin!

an art shot....this was in a junk yard outside austin speed shop, and it made me think. the "vfw" sign stands for "veterans of foreign wars", and it seems broken and forgotten, like many of our veterans...

an art shot....this was in a junk yard outside austin speed shop, and it made me think. the "vfw" sign stands for "veterans of foreign wars", and it seems broken and forgotten, like many of our veterans...

a church in austin

a church in austin

at austin speed shop

at austin speed shop

obviously, this was not taken by me, but i had to include it, from foxycleopatra's and my trip to disney world!

obviously, this was not taken by me, but i had to include it, from foxycleopatra's and my trip to disney world!

cinderella's castle

cinderella's castle

adventureland, magic kingdom, disney world

adventureland, magic kingdom, disney world

foxycleopatra got captured by the pirates of the caribbean!

foxycleopatra got captured by the pirates of the caribbean!

embracing my heritage...literally

embracing my heritage...literally

foxycleopatra and me, riding a boat to downtown disney from our resort

foxycleopatra and me, riding a boat to downtown disney from our resort

at our resort, disney's port orleans french quarter

at our resort, disney's port orleans french quarter

love the scenery! the background's nice too. hee hee hee.

love the scenery! the background's nice too. hee hee hee.

splendor in the grass

splendor in the grass

rock 'n rollercoaster and tower of terror

rock 'n rollercoaster and tower of terror

fun with photo editing!

fun with photo editing!

unclegolferdiver, littlecuzskywalker, and me, waiting for the bus to take us to ride littlecuzskywalker's first choice--the star wars ride, of course!

uncledivergolfer, littlecuzskywalker, and me, waiting for the bus to take us to ride littlecuzskywalker's first choice--the star wars ride, of course!

no, we aren't twins, though we get asked that everywhere we go!

no, we aren't twins, though we get asked that everywhere we go!

 and here’s some completely gratuitous eye candy:

guuhhhh...hottie hottie hot hot kellan and rob. OBVIOUSLY not taken by me, b/c if i got that close to them i'd be blinded by the beauty. lol.

OBVIOUSLY, the above photo was not taken by me. 

whew, that was a lot more than i thought!  anyway, i recently learned how to use the sewing machine, so i’m going to go do some fun projects. i made a bracelet/cuff yesterday!  i’ll post some pics of whatever i make next time…

download this:  hollowpoint blues AND build around your heart a wall by cary ann hearst & michael trent. as always, you can clink on the link to listen to both for free. 🙂

5 comments

    1. i don’t think i ever replied to this! right now i’m finishing up my general requirements at trident tech, and then i’ll be starting my art classes at college of charleston in january. 🙂

  1. AHHHH!!! I’ve been blog-absent.

    I just need to state that maybe I should be friends with FoxyCleopatra bc I wanted to name my dog Fitzwilliam but she was a girl, so I decided against it and then named my hampster Mr. Darcy instead! WOOO!!

Leave a Reply

